Loading Events
Maddy Underwood, Fall 2021 Print Futures presenter (New York)
Event Categories

Print Futures

with PiP ✕ LEAD
Sunday, February 6, 2022
11:00 am – 12:15 pm PST
Free
A Zoom link will be sent in advance of class

Register

PiP is committed to limiting financial barriers when possible. We leave it to you to decide if your income, wealth, or privilege status warrants a scholarship.
The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking “Get Tickets” will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Print Futures—Winter 2022
$ 0.00

What is Print Futures?

Print Futures is a free, quarterly series that supports new voices in letterpress by building bridges between emerging printers doing great work in educational institutions, community centers, and professional shops. It is co-produced by Partners in Print (PiP) and Letterpress Educators of Art & Design (LEAD).

The Winter 2022 edition of Print Futures will take place on Sunday, February 6th at 11:00am PST (2:00pm EST, 7:00pm BST) and consists of three short presentations followed by fun break-out sessions hosted by printing peers.

Please join us and be inspired by the extraordinary work being created by the next generation of letterpress printers. 

Who should register?

This event is geared toward emerging letterpress artists—whether college students, interns, or printers at community centers—but all ages and levels of experience are welcome.

Presenters

Winter 2022 presenters will be announced in late January. The presenter application deadline is January 14, 2022. Tell us about your new and exciting work!