Loading Events
Print Futures
Yoonjung Cho, MICA '21 at Globe Collection and Press at MICA
Event Categories

Print Futures

with PiP ✕ LEAD
Sunday, October 3, 2021
11:00 am – 1:00 pm PDT
Free
A Zoom link will be sent in advance of class

Register

PiP is committed to limiting financial barriers when possible. We leave it to you to decide if your income, wealth, or privilege status warrants a scholarship.
The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking “Get Tickets” will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Print Futures Kickoff
$ 0.00

Announcing Print Futures

Print Futures is a hot-off-the-press series highlighting emerging printers and their exciting work. The two-hour kickoff of this free, virtual series will take place on Sunday, October 3rd at 11:00am PDT (2:00pm EDT, 7:00pm BST) and consist of several short presentations followed by fun break-out sessions hosted by printing peers.

Please join us and be inspired by the extraordinary work being created by the next generation of letterpress printers. 

After this October 3rd kickoff, look for an open call for emerging printer presentations and peer moderators on the LEAD website. The kickoff will be followed by quarterly one-hour Print Futures events, each featuring more new voices in print. 

Print Futures is co-produced by Partners in Print (PiP) and Letterpress Educators of Art & Design (LEAD) to support new voices in letterpress and to create bridges between emerging printers who are doing great work in educational institutions, community centers, and professional shops.

Who should sign up?

This event is geared toward emerging letterpress artists—whether college students, interns, or printers at community centers—but all ages and levels of experience are welcome.